Skip to main content
J
Claude Cowork can now remember your regular chats.

Anthropic has added memory to Cowork, and it’s the same one Claude’s chatbot already uses, making it easier to pick up tasks without re-explaining important information. Memory is on by default, but won’t save sensitive topics like health or beliefs unless you manually enable that setting.

A screenshot of Claude’s memory settings.
You can edit or delete any of the saved memories in Claude and Cowork by checking topics under the settings menu.
Image: Anthropic
Follow topics and authors from this story to see more like this in your personalized homepage feed and to receive email updates.
Comments
Loading comments
Getting the conversation ready...